Good intentions

P1000882You know what it’s like. At least, I hope you do. I started off this blog with the best in intentions. I was going to keep at it weekly if not daily. Then there was a bit of slippage. The weekly entries turned into monthly entries. And then then the intentions slipped a bit more, and suddenly I realised that I hadn’t posted a blog since October 2013. That’s shocking. Appalling in fact.

I can but apologise and promise to try to do better. Note that ‘try to do better’. I fear I may be too like Dr Johnson who at the beginning of each year prayed to God to give him the strength to abjure ‘meat and strong drink’, but who, at the end of each year was forced to recognise ruefully that he was no better than he had been the year before.

Anyway, here goes.

About Matt

Food writer, television presenter and big eater.
This entry was posted in Food for Fort. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Good intentions

  1. Bill Pearson says:

    I always like the Benjamin Disraeli quote “I think it would be better if the House wondered why you didn’t speak rather than why you did”, but in your case I’m always delighted when you do – and so look forward to hearing more words soon.

  2. Nice to have you back.

Leave a Reply

